click here for more
click here for more
Splore Adds More Acts to 2016 Line-Up

Splore Adds More Acts to 2016 Line-Up

Thursday 22nd October, 2015 9:42AM

Splore has added 18 more acts to the line-up for the February festival, which is now boasting the likes of Nightmares On Wax, The Ragga Twins and Hiatus Kaiyote (pictured above) on the bill. Today's news follows the first international act announcement earlier this month that revealed a whole host of artists including Waxahatchee, The Reverend Peyton and His Big Damned Band, Dub Pistols, Tkay Maidza would be gracing the annual event. Here are the details so far...

Splore 2016
19-21 February 2016, Tapapakanga Park, Deerys Road, Orere Point

Featuring... Waxahatchee, The Reverend Peyton and His Big Damned Band, Dub Pistols, Tkay Maidza, Jordan Rakei, Cuban Brothers, The Correspondents, Katchafire, The Supervillains, Tipene, Eno x Dirty, Race Banyon, Klangkarussell, Little Simz, Hiatus Kaiyote, Bonaparte, Ragga Twins, Dr Cat, BNegao, Troy Samuela, Weird Together (DJ set), Eastern Bloc, DJ Lady Flic, Greg Churchill, Dylan C, The Professor, Dastardly Bounder, Russell Brown, Pippin, Don Johnson.


Here's the video for 'Breathing Under Water' from neo-soul outfit Hiatus Kaiyote...

And here's Nightmares On Wax with 'You Wish'...


Splore’s line-up journey continues with more acts announced

More artists have been added to Splore Festival’s 2016 line-up including Austrian house duo Klangkarussell, UK rising hip hop star, Little Simz, Berlin punk/cabaret performer Bonaparte, Warp Records’ supremo Nightmares on Wax plus Australian neo soul group Hiatus Kaiyote.

Klangkarussell’s seminal jazz-infused tracks “Sonnentanz” and “Netzwerk” have charted internationally and the production duo will make their New Zealand debut at Splore.

Regarded as UK’s hottest hip hop property right now, Little Simz will be touring her acclaimed debut album at Splore. Pitchfork has described her delivery as a mix of Lauryn Hill and Kendrick Lamar. She has enjoyed co-signs from Kendrick Lamar, ASAP Rocky and J. Cole.

Bonaparte has a reputation for memorable live performances with a hedonistic show often likened to a trash circus.

Hiatus Kaiyote will be returning to New Zealand for their first festival show after their recent successful, sold-out venue shows in Auckland and Wellington.

Also announced are the UK’s jungle pioneers, The Ragga Twins, Brazilian reggae/hip hop lyricist BNegao and Italian electro swing DJ Dr Cat.

And local performers added to the Splore roster include Weird Together DJ’s, Greg Churchill, Eastern Bloc, Troy Samuela, Dylan C, The Professor, Russell Brown, Lady Flic, Don Johnson,The Dastardly Bounder and Pippin.

Splore 2016 – Key Facts

Date: 19-21 February 2016 Gates open 8am Friday 19 February, entertainment finishes 5pm Sunday 21 February
Where: Tapapakanga Park, Deerys Road, Orere Point
Tickets: Available from Early birds are sold out.
First tier tickets on sale $235 + BF
Youth tickets on sale $125 + BF
Children 12 and under FREE

There are ample free camping sites, but reserved camping ensures reserved campsite ticket holders with a centrally located campsite no matter what time they arrive onsite.

Reserved camping - $100 + BF Each reserved campsite is eligible to park one (1) vehicle in the adjacent reserved camping car park.

Reserved camper sites - $130 + BF

Car passes - $50 + BF. A refund of $35 will be processed if the car contains three or more people.

Splore Express Bus – Splore encourages taking the bus, easy way to get to and from Splore. Earlybird price on sale now $10 + BF


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!