click here for more
Listen: The Pleasure - Pray

Listen: The Pleasure - Pray

Monday 18th January, 2016 10:44AM

Lawrence Goodwin (of Cheats, Career Girls, Caroles, Tied On Teeth) has uncovered some fresh tracks under the new moniker The Pleasure. Goodwin, who recently relocated to Berlin, laid down the songs while still based in Auckland and incorporated musical contributions from Hugh Piesse (bass), Rachel Elf (drums) and Jong-Yun Lee (saxophone/clarinet).

Both 'Pray' and another song called 'Everything Turns To Gold' are have been released on Bandcamp with Goodwin commenting on Facebook: "i am unsure if this is the death of cheats but here is a new project of mine." Check out 'Pray' below and then head over to the Bandcamp page to pick up both songs under the name-your-price scheme...


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here