click here for more
Stream Jeff Buckley's Posthumous Album 'You and I'

Stream Jeff Buckley's Posthumous Album 'You and I'

Friday 4th March, 2016 9:45AM

A posthumous release of recordings by gutwrenching singer-songwriter Jeff Buckley is available for streaming ahead of its official release . Titled You and I, the 10-track album was largely recorded in February 1993 - four years before Buckley's death - with his frequent cohort Gary Lucas. Songs on the album include two originals, 'Dream of You and I' (aka 'You and I') and an early version of 'Grace' alongside a plethora of beautiful covers. Take a listen below thanks to NPR...

Here's the tracklist...

1. Just Like A Woman (Bob Dylan cover)
2. Everyday People (Sly & The Family Stone cover)
3. Don’t Let The Sun Catch You Cryin’ (First recorded by Louis Jordan)
4. Grace (original)
5. Calling You (Jevetta Steele cover)
6. Dream Of You And I (original)
7. The Boy With The Thorn In His Side (The Smiths cover)
8. Poor Boy Long Way From Home (traditional blues song, Bukka White cover)
9. Night Flight (Led Zeppelin cover)
10. I Know It’s Over (The Smiths cover)


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here