click here for more
Stream Xiu Xiu's New Album 'Plays The Music Of Twin Peaks'

Stream Xiu Xiu's New Album 'Plays The Music Of Twin Peaks'

Tuesday 17th May, 2016 2:52PM

When Angelo Badalamenti composed the score for Twin Peaks he presumably had little idea what profound effect it would have on popular culture more than 25 years later. But the ripples of his influence are still being felt in many ways, one of the most recent being the Xiu Xiu reinterpretations of his work, which were originally commissioned by Australia’s Gallery of Modern Art for their David Lynch: Between Two Worlds exhibition. Now available for purchase as an album via Polyvinyl in North America and Bella Union in Europe, the record has also been made available for streaming as below...



1. Laura Palmer's Theme (0:00)
2. Into The Night (5:03)
3. Audrey's Dance (10:15)
4. Packard's Vibration (14:41)
5. Nightsea Wind (18:31)
6. Blue Frank/Pink Room (25:37)
7. Sycamore Tree (31:28)
8. Harold's Theme (38:16)
9. Dance of the Dream Man (42:12)
10. Falling (47:22)
11. Love Theme Farewell (54:20)
12. Josie's Past (1:00:44)



Share this

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here