click here for more
Listen: The Brian Jonestown Massacre - The Sun Ship

Listen: The Brian Jonestown Massacre - The Sun Ship

Thursday 27th October, 2016 10:03AM

UTR office favourite The Brian Jonestown Massacre are dropping their new studio album Third World Pyramid tomorrow, and in anticipation we're soaking up the striking lead single 'The Sun Ship'. The woozy track closes the nine-song album, which comes off-the-back of a particularly prolific period for the Anton Newcombe-led group - having released Revelation, Musique de film imaginé, and Mini-Album Thingy Wingy (aka Pish) in the last two years.

Third World Pyramid is the first album to be fully recorded and produced at Anton’s new Cobra Studio in Berlin, and is being released via his own label A Recordings. It features contributions from Emil Nikolaisen from the Norwegian band Serena-Maneesh, plus vocal performances Tess Parks and Katy Lane. Take a listen to 'The Sun Ship' below...

Third World Pyramid Track Listing

1. Good Mourning
2. Government Beard
3. Don’t Get Lost
4. Assignment Song
5. Oh Bother
6. Third World Pyramid
7. Like Describing Colors To A Blind Man On Acid
8. Lunar Surf Graveyard
9. The Sun Ship

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2018 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here