click here for more
Taite Music Prize Finalists Announced For 2017

Taite Music Prize Finalists Announced For 2017

Wednesday 8th March, 2017 2:30PM

Independent Music NZ has revealed the eight finalists for this year's prestigious Taite Music Prize. Named after late music journalist Dylan Taite, the prize recognises outstanding creativity for an entire collection of music contained on one album - with the winner receiving a cash prize of $10,000 to be spent as they wish, along with recording time at Red Bull Studios Auckland, plus a year’s supply of Red Bull product.

The eight finalists for the 2017 prize were chosen from a list of 70 nominees submitted by independent and major record labels around the country. Here are the finalists...

Aaradhna - Brown Girl
Hopetoun Brown - Look So Good
Lawrence Arabia - Absolute Truth
Lontalius - I’ll Forget 17
Pacific Heights - The Stillness
Shayne P Carter - Offsider
Street Chant - Hauora

After consideration by a panel of judges, the winner will be announced on Tuesday 18th April at a private ceremony at the Wintergarden at The Civic in Auckland.

Alongside the main prize, two additional awards will be presented at the ceremony: the already established Independent Music NZ Classic Record Award and the newly created Auckland Live Best Independent Debut Award.

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2020 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here