click here for more
Top Five Finalists Revealed For Silver Scroll Award 2018

Top Five Finalists Revealed For Silver Scroll Award 2018

Thursday 24th August, 2017 8:52AM

The top five finalist have been revealed for this year's Silver Scroll Award, an annual event which recognises excellence in songwriting. The final five (which were selected from this long list of finalists) are all songs performed by female artists, some of which has male co-writers on board. Here they are in no particular order...

1. 'Close Your Eyes'
Performed by Bic Runga
Written by Bic Runga and Kody Nielson

2. 'Green Light'

Performed by Lorde
Written by Ella Yelich O’Connor, Jack Antonoff, and Joel Little

3. 'Horizon'

Performed and written by Aldous Harding

4. 'Life of the Party'

Performed by Chelsea Jade
Written by Chelsea Jade Metcalf and Leroy Clampitt

5. 'Richard'

Performed and written by Nadia Reid

The winner will be announced at the Dunedin Town Hall on Thursday 29th September, and braodcast live by Radio New Zealand. Each of the final five songs will be performed live on the night by artists specially curated by Shayne P Carter.

The other awards presented on the night are:

● APRA Maioha Award, celebrating exceptional waiata featuring te reo Māori
● SOUNZ Contemporary Award, celebrating excellence in contemporary composition
● APRA Best Original Music in a Feature Film Award
● APRA Best Original Music in a Series Award

As a part of the celebrations APRA will also be inducting a songwriter/s into the New Zealand Music Hall of Fame.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2019 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here