click here for more
King Brothers Announce New Zealand Shows With The Vottones

King Brothers Announce New Zealand Shows With The Vottones

Friday 1st December, 2017 1:50PM

Japanese masters of hyperdriven punk action, King Brothers are returning to Aotearoa this February, for a run of sure-to-be chaotic shows alongside rock’n’roll countrymen The Vottones. A visit from the King Brothers is always a momentous occasion, last year’s tour saw the the wild trio crowd surfing on Tauranga’s Kewpie Party Boat, and they'll be heading that way again for the final ever Woodcock Festival. The band will also be playing select shows with reunited out-of-control Auckland pals The DHDFDs. You’d be crazy to miss these guys, here’s the details…

King Brothers with The Vottones

Friday 16th February, Whammy Bar, Auckland (with Levitating Churches & Magic Factory)
Saturday 17th February, Woodcock Festival, Tauranga
Wednesday 21st February, Meow Wellington (with The DHDFDs)
Thursday 22nd February, Paisley Stage, Napier (with The DHDFDs)
Friday 23rd February, Yot Club, Raglan
Saturday 24th February, UFO, Auckland (All Ages)

Tickets available HERE via UTR, Flying Out, Slow Boat and RPM.

Watch a clip of the King Brothers in action on their 2014 New Zealand tour…



Here’s the band playing to a wasted Auckland audience back in 2007…


Check out this short clip of The Vottones tearing it up…



Watch the DHDFDs going insane at Auckland’s Cassette Bar…

Links
facebook.com/kingbrothers.jp/
facebook.com/Thedhdfds/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


King Brothers and The Vottones
Fri 16th Feb
Whammy Bar, Auckland
King Brothers and The Vottones
Wed 21st Feb
Meow, Wellington
King Brothers and The Vottones
Thu 22nd Feb
Paisley Stage, Napier
King Brothers And The Vottones
Fri 23rd Feb
The Yot Club, Raglan