click here for more
Tom Lee-Richards Announces New Zealand Tour + Unveils Video 'Out Of The Oddness'

Tom Lee-Richards Announces New Zealand Tour + Unveils Video 'Out Of The Oddness'

Thursday 22nd February, 2018 4:03PM

Melbourne-via-Whangarei pop auteur Tom Lee-Richards has announced an extensive tour of New Zealand kicking off in March, and shared a video for his triumphant recent single 'Out Of The Oddness'. The stylised visuals by Phoebe Mackenzie and Emily Berryman show the contemplative artist drifting through a school playground, reflecting upon various environments, and wielding mystic weaponry. The song itself recounts the tale of Lee-Richards' first day at Primary School, where he ended up with a broken arm after a schoolyard accident. It's the perfect teaser for his Out Of The Oddness mini-LP which drops this Friday. Check out the tour info, watch the clip for 'Out Of The Oddness', and read Lee-Richards' words on the origins of his video below...

Tom Lee-Richards Mini-LP Launch

Sunday 25th March - Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Thursday 5th April - Moon, Wellington
Sunday 8th April - Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Thursday 12th April - Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Friday 13th April - The Captain Cook Hotel, Dunedin
Saturday 14th April - Sherwood, Queenstown
Thursday 19th April - Wine Cellar Auckland
Saturday 21st April - Folk, Tauranga

Tickets available HERE via UTR

 

"The music video directors Phoebe Mackenzie and Emily Berryman have been such a pleasure to work with. The subtleties in the 'Out of the Oddness' clip sit so well with the lyrical 'arm breaking' story of the song. Visually the clip conveys a similar warmth to the track whilst telling a new story with the same feeling. I must admit I only asked for a cameo, you know like a guy walking with a dog in the park or something. Then they sent me the storyboard talking about this one main character all the time and I'm like... um... so this main character... is that me? - "We would love you to play the young man, TOM!!" Next thing I was doing a lot of running in the forest with swords. So much running... with swords. Shout out to the Wellington Medieval Armoured Combat Group and South Wellington Intermediate School. I'm really looking forward to the Wellington MOON bar show and exploring the coastline again."

Tom Lee-Richards' 'Out Of The Oddness' mini-album is out this Friday 23rd February.

Links
facebook.com/tom.leerichards/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Sun 25th Mar
The Rogue Stage, Rotorua
Thu 5th Apr
MOON, Wellington
Sun 8th Apr
Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Thu 12th Apr
Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Fri 13th Apr
The Cook, Dunedin
Sat 14th Apr
Sherwood, Queenstown
Thu 19th Apr
The Wine Cellar, Auckland





Content copyright 2018 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here