click here for more
Big Flip The Massive Unleashes Mindbending Album 'Visual Onslaught'

Big Flip The Massive Unleashes Mindbending Album 'Visual Onslaught'

Friday 23rd February, 2018 4:36PM

Percussion maestro Reece McNaughten's musical project Big Flip The Massive has taken many forms over the years, from high-wire drums / guitar sonic maelstroms to electronic rhythmic workouts. The ex-Napier artist has been honing his craft in his current Berlin headquarters, and has now unleashed fifteen tracks of post-footwork beat-driven insanity aptly titled Visual Onslaught. The new tracks morph and melt inside eardrums, materialising into a mutogenic concoction of highly addictive sonic slime juice leaving listeners desperate for more.

Luckily for all, Big Flip The Massive is back in the country touring his record throughout New Zealand over the next month, supporting and lending his drumming skills to Swiss artist Bonaparte's current nationwide tour. You may have seen McNaughten hitting the skins with such esteemed groups as Orchestra Of Spheres and West Coast Bullies, now take an aural dose of Visual Onslaught and catch Big Flip The Massive at the shows below...

Big Flip The Massive

Friday 23rd February - Auckland, Golden Dawn
Thursday 1st March - Wellington, The Pyramid Club
Friday 2nd March - Wellington, Moon
Sunday 4rd March - Wellington, The Performance Arcade
Saturday 10th March - Wellington, Meow
Thursday 15th March - Christchurch, Dark Room
Friday 16th March - Dunedin, NEW NEW NEW CORP
Saturday 17th March - Queenstown, the Sherwood




Links
bigflipthemassive.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


Bonaparte (Berlin)
Fri 23rd Feb
Golden Dawn: Tavern of Power, Auckland
Big Flip The Massive, UMU, Trapjaw Kelpie
Fri 2nd Mar
MOON, Wellington
The Performance Arcade Live Music Series 2018
Sun 4th Mar
Wellington Waterfront Behind Te Papa, Wellington
BONAPARTE (Berlin)
Thu 15th Mar
darkroom, Christchurch
Bonaparte (Berlin)
Fri 16th Mar
New New New Corporation, Dunedin
BONAPARTE (Berlin)
Sat 17th Mar
Sherwood, Queenstown