click here for more
Listen To Carnivorous Plant Society's Album 'The New King'

Listen To Carnivorous Plant Society's Album 'The New King'

Monday 19th March, 2018 2:47PM

Auckland multi-instrumental group Carnivorous Plant Society have dropped their latest album The New King, ahead of an extensive North Island tour which kicks off this week. The new record is a fourteen track journey through mystical soundscapes and horn-driven mutant pop, with a tonne of special guests including Hollie Fullbrook (Tiny Ruins), Lawrence Arabia and Don McGlashan. As a live band they're a sight to be seen, frequently complemented by fantastical animated visuals by bandleader Finn Scholes. Listen up to The New King and catch them live at the dates below...

Carnivorous Plant Society - The New King Tour

Tuesday 20th March - Auckland, Golden Dawn Tavern w/ Labretta Suede with the Moondog
Friday 23rd March, Titirangi Music Festival
Friday 30th March + Saturday 31st March - Waiheke Jazz Festival
Friday 6th April - Napier, Sitting Room Session
Saturday 7th April - Moon, Wellington*
Friday 13th April - Tuning Fork, Auckland (with Eb & Sparrow)
Saturday 14th April - Butter Factory, Whangarei (free show)
 Sunday 15th April, Leigh Sawmill*

Tickets and more info available HERE via UTR*

Links
facebook.com/carnivorousplantsociety/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Tue 20th Mar
Golden Dawn: Tavern of Power, Auckland
Sat 7th Apr
MOON, Wellington
Fri 13th Apr
The Tuning Fork, Auckland
Sun 15th Apr
Leigh Sawmill, Auckland





Content copyright 2018 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here