click here for more
Premiere: Swallow The Rat Share Single 'New Cross'

Premiere: Swallow The Rat Share Single 'New Cross'

Thursday 9th August, 2018 1:08PM

Auckland's Swallow The Rat have unveiled their latest single, a deep-diving slice of noise-rock titled 'New Cross'. A four-piece featuring members of Kerretta, Lost Rockets, My Education and Deathbeam, the cacophonous crew of Will Waters, Sam Vercoe, Brian Purington and Hayden Fritchley are kicking off a national tour this week in celebration of their scathing new song. Singer / guitarist Vercoe states "New Cross paints a picture of social media as the new religion and how it informs people’s opinions / values in the twenty first century." The band promise an album is on the way, in collaboration with producer Nick Abbott, grip the tour info and listen to 'New Cross' below...


Swallow The Rat

Saturday 11th August - Wine Cellar, Auckland w/ Blazing Shade and Flogging a Dead One Horse Town
Friday 17th August - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton w/ Landlords and Bitter Defeat
Friday 7th September - Crown Hotel, Dunedin w/ Diana
Saturday 8th September - Darkroom, Christchurch w/ The Teasers Friday 28th September - Caroline - Wellington w/ Tower of Flints and Witchblade

Links
facebook.com/swallowtherat/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Sat 11th Aug
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Fri 7th Sep
The Crown Hotel, Dunedin
Sat 8th Sep
darkroom, Christchurch
Fri 28th Sep
Caroline, Wellington





Content copyright 2018 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here