click here for more
Divide and Dissolve New Zealand Headline Shows Announced

Divide and Dissolve New Zealand Headline Shows Announced

Friday 14th September, 2018 11:24AM

Politically charged Australian doom / drone duo Divide and Dissolve are returning to Aotearoa for a five date North Island tour this October and November, following their jaw-dropping support shows for Unknown Mortal Orchestra last week. The band's art practise includes "decolonising, decentralising, disestablishing, and destroying white supremacy," we recently spoke with members Takiaya Reed and Sylvie Nehill about their creative collaborations and political ideas in an illuminating interview you can read here. The band are also participating in a panel discussion with People Against Prisons Aotearoa (PAPA) in late October at Auckland's Strange Haven, check out the details here...


Divide and Dissolve

Friday 19th October - Nowhere! Festival, Whammy Bar, Auckland
Friday 26th October - Valhalla, Wellington w/ Hex + All Seeing Hand*
Saturday 27th October - Snails, Palmerston North w/ Felix & Jack + Pom Pom* 
Tuesday 30th October - Strange Haven, Auckland, panel discussion with 
People Against Prisons Aotearoa
Thursday 1st November - The Vault, Auckland, w/ Somme + Slumbug (ALL AGES)*
Friday 2nd November - Whammy Backroom, Auckland w/ Tooms + more tbc

Tickets available HERE via UTR*

Here's Divide and Dissolve's powerful video for their recent track 'Resistance'...


Links
facebook.com/divideanddissolve/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Fri 26th Oct
Valhalla, Wellington
Sat 27th Oct
Snails, Palmerston North
Thu 1st Nov
The Vault, Auckland





Content copyright 2018 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here