click here for more
Orchestra Of Spheres Share New Album 'Mirror'

Orchestra Of Spheres Share New Album 'Mirror'

Monday 5th November, 2018 2:33PM

Wellington sonic travellers Orchestra Of Spheres have unveiled their latest aural transmission, a senses-expanding double album going by the name of Mirror. Sporting ten infectious tracks spread like an infinity symbol across two circular slabs of vinyl, the physical version of Mirror materialised locally a couple of weeks back and has now beamed into the digital realm for listeners to enjoy on futuristic listening devices worldwide. Literally fantastic both live and on record, the new collection from the costumed crew of Baba Rossa, Mos Iocos, EtonalE, Woild Boin and Farmerboy (aka Daniel Beban, Nell Thomas, Erika Grant, Riki Gooch and Reece McNaughten) includes previously released party starters 'Āta' and 'Koudede' alongside a tonne of freshly forged, rhythmically relevant sounds to turn your world upside down. The band are currently trepanning third ears into the skulls of punters on the other side of this planet as they tour Europe - reflect on their absence from our shores with a stream of Mirror right here, and check out a live clip of the band playing the album's title track for RNZ below...

'Mirror' is out now on double vinyl LP via Fire Records.



Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR