click here for more
Lydia Cole Announces New Zealand Tour with Mimi Gilbert

Lydia Cole Announces New Zealand Tour with Mimi Gilbert

Wednesday 28th November, 2018 12:02PM

Berlin-based, Silver Scroll-nominated songwriter Lydia Cole is returning to our shores for a homecoming tour of Aotearoa in February and March. She's heading back to play songs from her celebrated 2017 collection The Lay Of The Land alongside a section of new material and familiar favourites. The itinerant artist will be joined on stage by bandmate Timothy Armstrong and supported by California indie-folk songsmith Mimi Gilbert for the extensive run of shows, here's the details...

Lydia Cole w/ Mimi Gilbert

Saturday 16th February - Folk, Tauranga*
Thursday 21st February - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton*
Saturday 23rd February - Lyttelton Records, Christchurch*
Wednesday 27th February - Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru*
Tuesday 5th March - Meow, Wellington
Saturday 9th March - Kumeu Live, Auckland*

Tickets available HERE via UTR*

Check out superb live footage of Lydia Cole playing her popular single 'Sober' from The Lay Of The Land...


Watch an intimate live clip of Mimi Gilbert performing 'Alabama'...



Press release:

Lydia Cole has been living in Berlin since the release of her album The Lay of the Land in 2017. In this time she has performed in 9 countries throughout Europe and the UK, where audiences have received her with great warmth.

In these new environments I've become reacquainted with that feeling of complete vulnerability, both on and off stage. she reflects. On stage her new bandmate Timothy Armstrong gently adds harmony, rhythm and texture.

February and March will see the two-time Silver Scroll finalist home again, basking briefly in the familiar, sharing new songs and fresh takes on old ones.

Links
lydiacole.com/
facebook.com/mimigilbertmusic/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Buy
Sat 16th Feb
Folk, Tauranga
Buy
Thu 21st Feb
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Buy
Sat 23rd Feb
Lyttelton Records, Christchurch
Buy
Wed 27th Feb
Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Buy
Sat 9th Mar
Kumeu Live, Auckland





Content copyright 2018 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here