click here for more
Skinny Hobos Nationwide Tour Announced

Skinny Hobos Nationwide Tour Announced

Friday 1st February, 2019 1:27PM

Hard rocking, hard gigging Auckland duo Skinny Hobos are hitting the road again this March and April for an extensive fourteen date tour of Aotearoa. The riff-wrangling band will be treating audiences to material from their VNZMA-nominated debut album, as well as their forthcoming single the ominously titled ’Lucifer’, dropping alongside a bundle of new tunes on the first of March. The jaunt is bookended by Auckland shows and will see the pair play such oft-overlooked destinations such as Whangarei, Tauranga, Invercargill and Napier, plus an appearance at Christchurch’s Groovefest. Grip the details here…

Skinny Hobos ‘Lucifer’ Tour

Saturday 2nd March - Grey Lynn Library Hall, Auckland
Friday 8th March - Totara St, Tauranga w/ Dead Favours*
Saturday 9th March - The Butter Factory, Whangarei w/ Dead Favours*
Friday 15th March - The Stomach, Palmerston North w/ Dead Favours*
Saturday 16th March - Frank Bar + Eatery, Whanganui w/ Dead Favours*
Thursday 21st March - The Mayfair, New Plymouth w/ Dead Favours*
Thursday 28th March -Nivara Lounge, Hamilton w/ Dead Favours*
Friday 29th March - The Cabana, Napier w/ Dead Favours and Coridian*
Saturday 30th March - Smash Palace, Gisborne w/ Dead Favours and Coridian*
Thursday 4th April - Southland Musicians Club, Invercargill w/ Coridian*
Friday 5th April - U Bar, Dunedin w/ Coridian*
Saturday 6th April - Groovefest, Micky Finns, Christchurch w/ Coridian
Friday 12th April - Galatos, Auckland w/ Dead Favours*

Tickets available HERE via UTR*


Check out the warped video for Skinny Hobos' cranking single ‘Jacked Like The Ripper’...


Expaerience a live clip of the Hobos playing ‘Sevenatenine’ at Rock The Park 2016…


Check out Skinny Hobos' ode to Auckland's debauched ‘Queen Street’...


Press Release:

SKINNY HOBOS are back with a vengeance offering up their first release since their 2018 VNZMA-nominated debut album. ‘Lucifer’ will be released alongside a collection of new and previously unreleased material, available worldwide on March 1st. Having established their riff-heavy sound, the two-piece powerhouse look to push the limits of what can be achieved with only a guitar and a drumkit. Drummer and vocalist Texas Holdom says of the new track, “Lucifer is a bridge between where we were, and where we’re headed. We’re always looking to push ourselves as a band; this is merely a taste of what is to come.”

To celebrate the release of ‘Lucifer,’ SKINNY HOBOS will hit the road on a 14-date nationwide tour. The tour will hit cities big and small around the country including a headline slot at Groovefest VII in Christchurch and their third consecutive appearance at Jim Beam Homegrown in Wellington - further cementing them as one of New Zealand’s favourite exports.

Links
facebook.com/skinnyhobos

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Buy
Fri 10th May
Totara St., Tauranga
Buy
Fri 17th May
The Butter Factory, Whangarei
Fri 15th Mar
The Stomach, Palmerston North
Sat 16th Mar
Frank. Bar + Eatery, Whanganui
Thu 21st Mar
The Mayfair, New Plymouth
Thu 28th Mar
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Fri 29th Mar
The Cabana, Napier
Sat 30th Mar
Smash Palace, Gisborne
Thu 4th Apr
Southland Musicians Club, Invercargill
Fri 5th Apr
U Bar, Dunedin
Buy
Fri 12th Apr
Galatos, Auckland





Content copyright 2019 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here