click here for more
Ounce 'OZ' National Album Release Tour Announced

Ounce 'OZ' National Album Release Tour Announced

Tuesday 12th February, 2019 10:10AM

Auckland psych-rockers Ounce are following up an incendiary run of singles and shows with their long-awaited debut long player OZ dropping on the first of March, and to sweeten the deal they'll be tearing up stages across Aotearoa for a special album release tour. Ounce's debut record will be out on vinyl and digitally via the heroes of local independent imprint 1:12 Records, and they'll be supported on the Auckland leg of their sonic journey by guitar / electronics visionary Kraus and heavy sludge trio Slumbug. Ounce's latest single 'Electric Eye' zapped multiple psychedelic sweet spots and their new album draws inspiration from such powerhouses as Black Sabbath, Can, James Brown and Oh Sees along with spaghetti western soundtracks – scope out the tour details pronto...


Ounce OZ LP Release Tour

Friday 1st March - Whammy Bar, Auckland w/ Kraus, Slumbug
Saturday 2nd March - Field Of Dreams Festival, Auckland 
Friday 8th March - Snails, Palmerston North* 
Saturday 9th March - Meow, Wellington 
Friday 29th March - darkroom, Christchurch* 
Saturday 30th March - The Crown Hotel, Dunedin*

Tickets available HERE via UTR*

Buzz out to Ounce's latest single 'Electric Eye'...


Press release:

Auckland five-piece psych rock outfit Ounce are set to release their debut album OZ on March 1st 2019 through 1:12 Records! To celebrate, we will be touring up and down the country in the month of March.

The album will be available for purchase on vinyl, digitally and streaming.

The Auckland stop will be at Whammy Bar with support from Kraus and Slumbug.

Links
ounceband.bandcamp.com/
1to12records.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Buy
Fri 1st Mar
Whammy Bar, Auckland
Buy
Fri 8th Mar
Snails, Palmerston North
Sat 9th Mar
Meow, Wellington
Buy
Fri 29th Mar
darkroom, Christchurch
Buy
Sat 30th Mar
The Crown Hotel, Dunedin





Content copyright 2019 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here