click here for more
Aldous Harding Announces New Album 'Designer' + Shares Single 'The Barrel'

Aldous Harding Announces New Album 'Designer' + Shares Single 'The Barrel'

Photo credit: Clare Shilland / Wednesday 20th February, 2019 8:00AM

Lyttelton icon Aldous Harding has returned with 'The Barrel', the lead single from her hugely anticipated third studio album Designer, which is releasing this April via the fine folk at Flying Nun Records. Harding's new single is complemented by a stylised video directed by Martin Sagadin, depicting the award-winning artist performing intricate dance moves over the course of the song while wearing an amazing hat and sci-fi pilgrim outift – creating an artful effect somewhere between Alejandro Jodorowsky's Holy Mountain and Matthew Barney's Cremaster Cycle. Designer sees Harding reunited with John Parish, the producer of her landmark 2017 album Party, which was named Rough Trade Shop’s Album of 2017 and led to the celebrated songwriter receiving two Tui Awards and the 2018 Taite Music Prize. Experience 'The Barrel' here and explore the track listing for Designer below...


1. Fixture Picture
2. Designer
3. Zoo Eyes
4. Treasure
5. The Barrel
6. Damn
7. Weight of the Planets
8. Heaven is Empty
9. Pilot

'Designer' is out on vinyl and digitally on Friday 26th April, and is available for preorder now via Flying Nun Records.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a small contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!