click here for more
Ounce Drop Debut Album 'OZ'

Ounce Drop Debut Album 'OZ'

Friday 1st March, 2019 9:58AM

Auckland psych-rock behemoth Ounce have unleashed their hugely anticipated debut album OZ, following hot on the heels of a mind-altering run of singles and senses-defying live shows. The incendiary six-piece's ten track collection, released today via local independent mavericks 1:12 Records, features previously released favourites 'Electric Eye', 'Satan II' and 'Crocodile' alongside a fistful of fresh tracks, drawing upon a diverse sonic melting pot of influences including propulsive 'kraut rock' grooves, surf guitar and 50's exotica percussive workouts. You can experience Ounce's blazed double drum attack for yourself on their national album release tour kicking off at Auckland's Whammy Bar tonight (where you can also score a brand new tee in the bargain), scope out the tour details here and dive into OZ below...


Ounce OZ LP Release Tour

Friday 1st March - Whammy Bar, Auckland w/ Kraus, Slumbug*
Saturday 2nd March - Field Of Dreams Festival, Auckland
Friday 8th March - Snails, Palmerston North*
Saturday 9th March - Meow, Wellington
Friday 29th March - darkroom, Christchurch*
Saturday 30th March - The Crown Hotel, Dunedin*

Tickets available HERE via UTR*


'OZ' is out now on on heavy vinyl and digital download through Flying Out and 1:12 Records.

Links
facebook.com/ouncebandnz/
facebook.com/112Records/
1to12records.com

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Fri 8th Mar
Snails, Palmerston North
Sat 9th Mar
Meow, Wellington
Buy
Fri 29th Mar
darkroom, Christchurch
Buy
Sat 30th Mar
The Crown Hotel, Dunedin





Content copyright 2019 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here