click here for more
Scott Mannion Shares Single 'Do It For You' From New Album 'Loving Echoes'

Scott Mannion Shares Single 'Do It For You' From New Album 'Loving Echoes'

Friday 3rd May, 2019 2:11PM

The songwriting force behind Auckland's fabled The Tokey Tones and co-founder of Lil' Chief Records, Scott Mannion has announced the imminent release of his long-promised debut solo album Loving Echoes this June, and revealed the collection's dreamy latest single 'Do It For You'. Currently based "in a medieval mountain pueblo in Spain", the influential artist's near-mythical long-player is his first in fifteen years, featuring special guest contributions from label mates Jonathan Bree, Lawrence Arabia, Princess Chelsea, Clara Viñals (who sung on Bree's latest album Sleepwalking) and Ryan McPhun of The Ruby Suns, who also co-produces. While the songs on Loving Echoes were reportedly written swiftly, Mannion attributes the downtime between releases as partially due to “perfectionism to the point of mental illness”. Dive into Mannion's enchanting new single here...

'Loving Echoes' tracklisting:

1. Smoke
2. Be Your Mine
3. Do It For You
4. Not Exactly Deep
5. Juniper Tree
6. Somebody Else’s Dream
7. You Are the Substance That I Can’t Live Without
8. We Should Never Forget How This Started
9. Your Kinda Love
10. 9 Years

'Loving Echoes' is out Friday 7th June on CLP and CD via Lil’ Chief Records / Rhythmethod, preorders are available now.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2020 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here