click here for more
Listen to The Spectre Collective's Delectable Single 'Prawn Danish’

Listen to The Spectre Collective's Delectable Single 'Prawn Danish’

Thursday 9th May, 2019 10:04AM

Wellington psychedelic travellers The Spectre Collective have cooked up a flavourful new offering titled ‘Prawn Danish’. Plucked from their third album in less than a year (!) Electric Waffle, dropping this month, the instrumental single is a buoyant odyssey through ethno-jazz guitar melodies and deep-diving basslines, conjuring a mystic vibe recalling the off-the-wall Krautrock stylings of Can. Electric Waffle's titles hint at exotic delicacies including ‘Ambrosia Enclosure’, ‘Mallows In The Marsh’, ‘Leftover Pesto’ and 'Bongos & Mash'. The Spectre Collective's latest long-player features the core team of Will Agnew (Mothers Dearest), Lochie Noble (Transistor), and Jonathan Shirley (Beatcomber, Church of Goya), joined by mystery special guests to be announced on the day of the record's release – chow down on ‘Prawn Danish’ here...

'Electric Waffle' is out Friday 24th May.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2020 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here