click here for more
Listen To Him's Debut Album 'Snakes At Night'

Listen To Him's Debut Album 'Snakes At Night'

Tuesday 4th June, 2019 10:03AM

Auckland sound and performance artist Him has shared their fantastical debut album Snakes at Night following an intimate in-store set at Flying Out on the long weekend – “a collaboration with the rain”. Him is the folk / ambient creation of Jazmine Rose Phillips, joined by saxophonist Aaron Longville on their brooding, very first long player, all at once soft and raw and ruthless. Phillips and Longville will be joined by synth-player Saoirse Chapman this month for a series of shows throughout Aotearoa, culminating with a final set at Tāmaki Makaurau’s Wine Cellar with Ana Te Kōtiro

From Jazmine Rose Phillips: “So here we are, inside winter just like that, and here is the Album “Snakes at Night” I feel like I am full of Snakes… I love you. Listen if you feel. Thank you to Rohan Evans for all your wonderful support and helping with tracking and Aaron Lovich for all your mahi and beautiful saxophone playing on these songs that mean something to me and hopefully to someone else.”

Him Snakes At Night album release tour

Thursday 6th June - Lucky Bar, Whanganui*
Friday 7th June - Newtown Community Centre, Wellington w/ Waterfalls & Dick Whyte*
Saturday 8th June - Space Academy, Christchurch w/ Monique Aiken & Isla Martin
Friday 14th June - Wunderbar, Christchurch
Sunday 16th June - Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin
Thursday 20th June - The Wine Cellar, Auckland w/ Ana Te Kōtiro*

Snap up your tickets HERE via UTR*

Links
facebook.com/Jazminerose.w
himsounds.bandcamp.com

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Thu 6th Jun
Lucky Bar, Whanganui
Fri 7th Jun
Newtown Community Centre, Wellington
Sat 8th Jun
Space Academy, Christchurch
Thu 20th Jun
The Wine Cellar, Auckland







Content copyright 2019 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here