click here for more
Soaked Oats Share 'Sludge Pop' EP + Video For 'Don't Chew'

Soaked Oats Share 'Sludge Pop' EP + Video For 'Don't Chew'

Friday 14th June, 2019 9:19AM

Soaked Oats have delivered on the promise of a cracking run of singles and crammed live shows with today's release of their long-teased Sludge Pop EP, gathering together a trio of previously shared tunes alongside new songs 'Don't Chew' and 'My Mud Your Shoes'. To give you even more bang for your buck, the guitar wielding NZ foursome have simultaneously dropped a lushly filmed video for 'Don't Chew' directed by Jake Munro, depicting the itinerant group roaming a sun-drenched sandy landscape set amongst the ageing detritus of US popular culture. Sludge Pop is the band's first release via Australian indie-label Dot Dash, out today digitally and on limited edition 10″ multi-coloured vinyl, they'll be celebrating in style with launch shows across Australasia in June and July. We tracked down Soaked Oats lead singer / songwriter Oscar Mein for an illuminating chat about the collection, the band's hard gigging lifestyle and more – read our interview here, scroll down to experience the clip for 'Don't Chew' and open your ears to Sludge Pop below...

Soaked Oats - Sludge Pop Release Tour (NZ Dates)

Friday 5th July - Totara St, Mount Maunganui* 
Saturday 6th July - Galatos, Auckland
Thursday 11th July - San Fran, Wellington*
Saturday 13th July - Blue Smoke, Christchurch*
Thursday 18th July - The Cook, Dunedin (all ages)*
Friday 19th July - The Cook, Dunedin*

Tickets available HERE via UTR*



'Sludge Pop' is out now digitally and on limited edition 10″ multi-coloured vinyl via Dot Dash / Rhythmethod.

Links
facebook.com/soakedoats/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Sat 22nd Jun
Bathhouse Stage, Queenstown
Fri 5th Jul
Totara St., Tauranga
Sat 6th Jul
Galatos, Auckland
Thu 11th Jul
San Fran, Wellington
Sat 13th Jul
Cassels Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Thu 18th Jul
The Cook, Dunedin
Fri 19th Jul
The Cook, Dunedin







Content copyright 2019 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here