click here for more
Straitjacket Fits To Reissue Classic Album 'Melt'

Straitjacket Fits To Reissue Classic Album 'Melt'

C.C. / Photography by Esta De Jong / Thursday 19th September, 2019 1:42PM

Following a triumphant run of Australasian reunion shows and their headline appearance at Tāmaki Makaurau's The Others Way festival, Straitjacket Fits are reissuing their seminal 1990 album Melt for the very first time on vinyl LP and CD, courtesy of the hardworking team at Flying Nun Records (who also originally released the record) in late September. Capturing the trailblazing Shayne Carter-fronted four piece at arguably the height of their collective powers – as candidly detailed in Carter's must-read memoir Dead People I Have KnownMelt includes such hands down classics as 'Bad Note For A Heart' and the Andrew Brough-sung 'Down In Splendour', showcasing the electrifying creative dynamic of Carter and Brough. It might be too much to hope for more SJF shows in the near future, but this'll do just nicely in the meantime – it looks like a reissue of their debut album Hail (with 1987's Life In One Chord EP) is on the cards too...

Check out the vintage video for 'Bad Note For A Heart'...

Watch the clip for Straitjacket Fits' Andrew Brough-sung classic 'Down in Splendour'...

Melt reissue track list:

1. Bad Note for a Heart
2. Missing Presumed Drowned
3. Melt Against Yourself
4. Headwind
5. Down in Splendour
6. A.P.S.
7. Quiet Come  
8. Such a Daze
9. Skin to Wear Hand in Mine
10. Roller Ride
11. Cast Stone

'Melt' is out on vinyl LP and CD on Friday 27th September via Flying Nun Records, preorders are available now.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Content copyright 2020 | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here