click here for more
Mousey Unveils Debut Album 'Lemon Law'

Mousey Unveils Debut Album 'Lemon Law'

A.K. / Friday 4th October, 2019 11:21AM

Ōtautahi’s Sarena Close aka Mousey has just unveiled her bewitching debut album Lemon Law, as she kicks off the very first day of her Aotearoa release tour with band. Close’s faultless vocals hold your hand and walk you through a dozen sunny, folk-pop cuts, tying together the emotions in the four previously released singles. ‘Extreme Highs’ is suitably a tonal peak of the collection, the most poppy, most upbeat track tucked between the gloomy ‘Hopeless In Love’ and ‘Caveman’, taking the listener on an aural mood swing. Close explained the album as being about "being let down and being a let down", naming it after a US vehicle law that guarantees a refund for a car that has an irreparable defect and a dating rule in the sitcom How I Met Your Mother, relating it to having "not felt good enough for family, friends, boyfriends, to band mates, bosses. I’ve felt that I’ve been a let down and if the people around me could refund me for a different person with no repercussions then they would". Lemon Law can be a full blown sitting in the rain, having a cry album, or a collection of summery, nostalgic tunes - take your pick whatever your mood…

Mousey – Lemon Law Album Release Tour 

Friday 4th October - YOT Club, Raglan*
Saturday 5th October - Wine Cellar, Auckland*
Sunday 6th October - The Jam Factory, Tauranga 
Thursday 10th October - The Cook, Dunedin*
Friday 11th October - Blue Smoke, Christchurch*
Saturday 12th October - Moon, Wellington*
Thursday 17th October - The Plant, Blenheim*
Friday 18th October - Barrytown Hall, Barrytown*
Thursday 24th October - Ma Maison, Akaroa*
Friday 8th November - The Retreat Hotel, Melbourne
Wednesday 13th November - Transit Bar, Canberra
Thursday 14th November - Valve Bar, Sydney

Tickets available HERE via UTR*


Mousey's debut album 'Lemon Law' is out now digitally and on vinyl.

Links
mouseymusic.com/
facebook.com/mouseynz/
mouseynz.bandcamp.com

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Fri 4th Oct
The Yot Club, Raglan
Sat 5th Oct
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Sun 6th Oct
Jam Factory, Tauranga
Thu 10th Oct
The Cook, Dunedin
Fri 11th Oct
Blue Smoke, Christchurch
Sat 12th Oct
MOON, Wellington
Thu 17th Oct
The Plant, Blenheim
Fri 18th Oct
Barrytown Hall, Barrytown
Buy
Thu 24th Oct
Ma Maison, Akaroa







Content copyright 2019 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here