click here for more
Delaney Davidson Summer Shows Announced

Delaney Davidson Summer Shows Announced

C.C. / Monday 13th January, 2020 11:15AM

Armed with what may well be the strongest musical work ethic in all of Aotearoa and a lifetime's worth of tunes, Delaney Davidson is returning to local stages this summer for an extensive and varied run of events – including a Napier support slot for none other than Elton John and multimedia Ship Of Dreams performances in Palmerston North and Hamilton. Amongst other achievements in 2019, the Lyttelton songwriting maverick released excellent collaborative records with both Barry Saunders of The Warratahs and Bruce Russell of The Dead C, spearheaded a ten track collection celebrating the work of Christchurch figurehead Al Park, contributed to Stink Magnetic's Twelve & A Half Country Greats compilation, and toured extensively in Europe, the UK and his homeland. Be sure to snap up your tickets to catch the famously enigmatic songsmith in your area while you can, details below...


Delaney Davidson

Saturday 25th January - The Wine Cellar, Auckland (solo)*
Sunday 26th January - Auckland Folk Festival, Kumeu (as guest speaker)
Thursday 6th February - Mission Winery, Napier (w/ Elton John)
Saturday 15th February - Nostalgia Festival, Christchurch (w/ Barry Saunders)
Wednesday 19th February - Globe Theatre, Palmerston North (Ship Of Dreams film show)
Thursday 20th February - St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki* 
Sunday 23rd February - Meow, Wellington*
Wednesday 26th February - Gardens Festival, Hamilton (w/ Barry Saunders)
Thursday 27th February - Gardens Festival, Hamilton (Ship Of Dreams film show)

Tickets available HERE via UTR*

Experience the clip for Delaney Davidson's collaborative tune with Marlon Williams 'How Lucky You Are', from 2014's Sad But True Volume 1...


Press release:

Delaney Davidson constantly on the move and a devotee of the intimate performing venue surfaces here in Aucklands legendary Winecellar 2020 to start his Touring year.

Performing alone and with Guests he is no stranger to the solo stage and never seems to have a shortage of presences he can summon up to join him.

A surprise guest here, a haitian demon there..

Links
delaneydavidson.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Sat 25th Jan
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Thu 20th Feb
St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
Sun 23rd Feb
Meow, Wellington







Content copyright 2020 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here