click here for more
French For Rabbits Feature On Lindsay's Debut Single 'Time To Go'

French For Rabbits Feature On Lindsay's Debut Single 'Time To Go'

A.K. / Friday 24th January, 2020 1:39PM

Pōneke dream-pop virtuoso Brooke Singer of French For Rabbits and Sydney songwriter Will Cuming (LANKS) are a magical folk force on Cuming's new solo project Lindsay. Debut single 'Time To Go' is just lovely, and in the same way Sufjan Stevens wrangles tear-jerking songs about loss into delightful folk-pop, if you don't listen too closely 'Time To Go' could be about foraging berries in the woods or cranking into a new cross-stitch rather than breaking off a long-distance relationship. Recorded in an hour through a built-in laptop mic, the result is a DIY audio miracle, likely helped by Cuming's guitar prowess and their perfectly paired voices, reminiscent of Australian indie gems The Middle East. Singer will be supporting Seattle chamber-pop duo Glass Heart String Choir with French For Rabbits for a handful of intimate shows this February. Take note of where you can lock in a night of shimmering musicianship, and experience the gorgeous debut from Lindsay after that...

Glass Heart String Choir Aotearoa Tour

Sunday 2nd February – Victoria Park, Rangiora w/ Amiria Grenell + more
Tuesday 4th February – House Concert, Wellington w/ Timothy Blackman, Rose Lu & Stacey Teague
Wednesday 5th February – Nivara Lounge, Hamilton w/ special guests*
Thursday 6th February – Wine Cellar, Auckland w/ Mali Mali*
Friday 7th February – 4TH Wall Theatre, New Plymouth w/ French for Rabbits
Saturday 8th February – Sitting Room Sessions, Napier
Sunday 9th February - The Globe, Palmerston North w/ French for Rabbits
Monday 10th February – Rogue & Vagabond, Wellington w/ French for Rabbits
Wednesday 12th February – Mussel Inn, Takaka supporting Prosad
Thursday 13th February – East St Café, Nelson*
Saturday 15th February – Old Lodge Theatre, Hokitika*
Sunday 16th February – Donovan’s Store, Okarito
Friday 21st February – Dog with Two Tails, Dunedin w/ special guests*
Saturday 22nd February – Ma Maison, Akaroa*
Sunday 23rd February – Christchurch Folk Club, Christchurch

Tickets available HERE via UTR*

Links
facebook.com/Lindsay.sounds1/
facebook.com/frenchforrabbits/
facebook.com/glassheartstringchoir/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  



Sun 2nd Feb
Victoria Park, Rangiora
Tue 4th Feb
House Show, Wellington
Wed 5th Feb
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Thu 6th Feb
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Fri 7th Feb
4th Wall Theatre, New Plymouth
Sat 8th Feb
Sitting Room Sessions, House concert, Napier
Sun 9th Feb
The Globe Theatre, Palmerston North
Mon 10th Feb
Rogue and Vagabond, Wellington
Wed 12th Feb
Mussel Inn, Takaka
Thu 13th Feb
East Street Cafe, Nelson
Sat 15th Feb
Old Lodge Theatre, Hokitika
Sun 16th Feb
Donovans Store, Franz Joseph
Fri 21st Feb
Bark @ Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin
Sat 22nd Feb
Ma Maison, Akaroa







Content copyright 2020 UnderTheRadar.co.nz | some rights reserved | report any web problems to here