click here for more
Sea Mouse Share New Album 'Tropical Fish'

Sea Mouse Share New Album 'Tropical Fish'

C.C. / Monday 3rd February, 2020 10:26AM

Põneke guitar wranglers Sea Mouse have revealed their second studio long-player Tropical Fish, kicking off a sizzling run of summer release shows, including a special under-the-sea themed, double-headline "Valentine's pash-fest" event with Mermaidens. Named after a particularly colourful and fuzzy deep sea worm, the trio of Seamus Johnson, Scott Maynard, Thomas Friggens bring the energy from the get-go, unfurling a wide-ranging fiesta of heavy psych / garage grooves, stratospheric solos, and impassioned vocal yowls over eleven cranking tracks. Open your ears to the whole shebang below and catch Sea Mouse in action live at the following dates...


Sea Mouse: Tropical Fish Album Tour

Saturday 8th February - Tuki Festival, Wanaka
Friday 14th February - The Cook, Dunedin w/ Mermaidens^
Saturday 15th February - Mussell Inn, Takaka 
Friday 21st February - Jam Factory, Tauranga*
Saturday 22nd February - Whammy Bar, Auckland*
Friday 28th February - Dome Cinema, Gisborne*
Saturday 29th February - Paisley Stage, Napier
Saturday 28th March - venue to be announced, Wellington

Tickets available HERE* and HERE^ via UTR

Links
facebook.com/SeaMouseband/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


Tuki Festival 2020
Sat 8th Feb
Glendhu Station, Wanaka
Mermaidens and Sea Mouse: 'How Deep Is Your Love?'
Fri 14th Feb
Dive, Dunedin
Sea Mouse: Tropical Fish Album Tour
Sat 15th Feb
Mussel Inn, Takaka
Sea Mouse: Tropical Fish Album Tour
Fri 21st Feb
Jam Factory, Tauranga
Sea Mouse: Tropical Fish Album Tour
Sat 22nd Feb
Whammy Bar, Auckland
Sea Mouse: Tropical Fish Album Tour
Fri 28th Feb
Dome Cinema, Gisborne
Sea Mouse: Tropical Fish Album Tour
Sat 29th Feb
Paisley Stage, Napier