click here for more
Julia Deans South Island Solo Tour Announced

Julia Deans South Island Solo Tour Announced

C.C. / Wednesday 19th February, 2020 12:04PM

Julia Deans returns to local stages this coming autumn for an intimate run of solo events across the South Island. The ex-Fur Patrol songwriter and member of Jon Toogood's The Adults (with Shayne Carter) made a significant splash in 2018 with her long-awaited solo album We Light Fire, following through on 2011's critically acclaimed Modern Fables. Her latest record's eclectic sonics earned a Taite Prize shortlist nomination for the virtuosic singer, who is currently making her Opera debut in the Hawkes Bay. Dive into our interview with Deans discussing We Light Fire here, and catch Dean playing favourites from her back catalogue plus a selection of unreleased tunes at the dates below...


UPDATE 20/03/20:
Julia Deans' South Island tour been put on hold for now...


Julia Deans - South Island Solo Tour

Friday 27 March - Bar Number 8, Wanaka [cancelled]
Saturday 28 March - Tuatara Café, Invercargill [cancelled]
Sunday 29th March - Sherwood, Queenstown [cancelled]
Wednesday 1st April - Dog with Two Tails, Dunedin [cancelled]
Friday 3rd April - Grain Store Gallery, Oamaru [cancelled]
Thursday 16th April - Fairfield House, Nelson [cancelled]
Friday 17th April - The Plant, Blenheim [cancelled]


Experience RNZ live footage of Deans playing a stripped down rendition of 'Walking In The Sun' from We Light Fire...


Press release:

Songstress Julia Deans announces a solo run of intimate shows across the South Island this March and April.

The critically acclaimed singer-songwriter, who once fronted Fur Patrol, and is currently making her debut Opera performance in the Hawkes Bay, promises to bring with her a collection of her most highly praised and award winning songs alongside a peek in to brand new unreleased material.

This will be an opportunity for lovers of soaring voices and highly crafted song writing to indulge in a truly special evening, one not to be missed.

Links
facebook.com/juliadeans/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Julia Deans Solo South Island Tour - Cancelled
Fri 27th Mar
Bar Number 8, Wanaka
Julia Deans Solo South Island Tour - Cancelled
Sat 28th Mar
Tuatara Cafe, Invercargill
Julia Deans Solo South Island Tour - Cancelled
Sun 29th Mar
Sherwood, Queenstown
Julia Deans Solo South Island Tour - Cancelled
Wed 1st Apr
Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin
Julia Deans Solo South Island Tour - Cancelled
Fri 3rd Apr
Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Julia Deans Solo South Island Tour - Cancelled
Thu 16th Apr
Fairfield House, Nelson
Julia Deans Solo South Island Tour - Cancelled
Fri 17th Apr
The Plant, Blenheim