click here for more
click here for more
Roy Irwin Shares New Album 'Self Titled'

Roy Irwin Shares New Album 'Self Titled'

C.C. / Thursday 20th February, 2020 9:35AM

Tāmaki Makaurau's Roy Irwin has revealed the long-awaited follow-up to their 2017 opus King Of Pop with new album Self Titled, showcasing winning earlier singles 'Awful', 'Bully', 'No Question' and 'Goodbye Youth' alongside a fistful of fresh tunes. Recorded at home (and a shed in the back yard) over the past year, Irwin's DIY approach confers a timeless glow to the ten dreamy and emotional songs on offer, chipped down from an initial batch of twenty five recorded for the album. Described by Irwin as being "about death and disdain," Self Titled releases alongside gory new Instagram filter named SPIT created by the versatile artist (available here), gifting fans a digitally blood-splattered face to enjoy while listening to the collection below...

'Self Titled' is out now via Spotify.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!