click here for more
Listen To Requin's Single ‘Rules That Won’t Be Broken’

Listen To Requin's Single ‘Rules That Won’t Be Broken’

A.K. / Thursday 5th March, 2020 11:28AM

Requin aka the sweetest band in Brisbane, have shared their first single in almost two years, a poetic and heartbreaking tale of a damaging relationship. ‘Rules That Won’t Be Broken’ is the lead track from their quasi self-titled album Shark, which the band says sets the tone for the rest of the release and "speaks to the shock and subsequent ripple effects" of a bully. The song switches between gloomy verses with gorgeous, cutting lyrics like "Well, it was nice to meet you, but it was such a displeasure to know you" and "You have broken homes inside of my brain", and an explosive mantra-like chorus, layering Keeley Young and Fionn Richards' vocals. The group traverse Aotearoa as a four-piece this month, christening the tour with a support slot for Ingrid And The Ministers in Whanganui this Friday. Take a look at the full rundown of their super busy week of gigs, and press play on ‘Rules That Won’t Be Broken’...

Requin New Zealand Tour

Friday 6th March - Lucky Bar, Whanganui, supporting Ingrid and the Ministers
Saturday 7th March - Tuatara: The Third Eye, Wellington w/ Soda Boyz, Freya Daly Sadgrove and Keeva* 
Sunday 8th March - Newtown Festival, Wellington (Creeps Rock n Roll Street Party Stomp Stage, 4.30pm)
Wednesday 11th March - Space Academy, Christchurch w/ Model Home and The Tacks*
Thursday 12th March - The Plant, Blenheim w/ Model Home*
Friday 13th March - The Stomach, Palmerston North w/ Bambin*
Saturday 14th March - Whammy Bar, Auckland w/ Carb On Carb, Hospital Sports, Chewy Gum and Keeva*

Tickets on sale HERE via UTR*


Requin's debut EP 'The Noisy Miners Swoop Him' is out now via Bird in the House, listen HERE.

Links
birdinthehouse.bandcamp.com/
papaiti.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


Ingrid and the Ministers Album Release Tour w/ Requin
Fri 6th Mar
Lucky Bar, Whanganui
Requin (Aus) w/ Soda Boyz, Freya Daly Sadgrove and Keeva
Sat 7th Mar
The Third Eye, Wellington
Newtown Festival 2020
Sun 8th Mar
Newtown, Wellington
Requin (Aus) w/ Model Home and The Tacks
Wed 11th Mar
Space Academy, Christchurch
Requin (Aus) w/ Model Home
Thu 12th Mar
The Plant, Blenheim
Requin (Aus) w/ Bambin and More
Fri 13th Mar
The Stomach, Palmerston North
Requin (Aus) w/ Carb On Carb and More
Sat 14th Mar
Whammy Bar, Auckland