click here for more
click here for more
The Spectre Collective Drop Psych Track 'Swamp Fling' + Video

The Spectre Collective Drop Psych Track 'Swamp Fling' + Video

A.K. / Monday 9th March, 2020 11:49AM

Pōneke psych trio The Spectre Collective return to our timeline with a beaut new mind-bending pop single featuring Hans Pucket's Oliver Devlin on vocals, guitar and trombone. 'Swamp Fling' is the third snippet we've heard from their imminent fourth album Delirium Imperium, and the most unsettling yet. 'Swamp Fling' is a sinister invitation down unmarked paths (or perhaps it's all just a slime-induced hallucination?), lulling you into a false sense of security with acoustic six-string and Anita Clark's (Motte) enchanting violin. Created by the band's drummer and lead vocalist Will Agnew, the gorgeous visuals for the track initially scream Moonrise Kingdom adorkable, but gradually decline into some Jonestown, Wicker Man cult shit. Keep an eye out for Delirium Imperium this Rāmere, and enjoy the creepy cute clip for 'Swamp Fling' here...

The Spectre Collective's 2020 album 'Delirium Imperium' is out this Friday 13th of March.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!