click here for more
Listen To The Self-Titled Debut Album From Muzz

Listen To The Self-Titled Debut Album From Muzz

C.C. / Photo credit: Driely S / Monday 8th June, 2020 11:50AM

The all-star team of Interpol frontman Paul Banks, Josh Kaufman (Bonny Light Horseman) and Matt Barrick (The Walkmen) have revealed to the world the self-titled debut album from their new collaborative project Muzz. In a groove-infused cinematic mode recalling to these ears the recent work of fellow elder statesmen Arctic Monkeys, with even hints of Tex Mex sonic travellers Calexico or The Blue Nile's yearning sophisti-pop on 'Chubby Checker', Muzz aren't afraid to let their tender side show across twelve lushly recorded tracks – including recent singles 'Knuckleduster' and lead track 'Bad Feeling'. Drawing upon a broad palette of sounds from psych-tinged folk strum to cosmic guitar fireworks to Morricone-esque epic sweep, let the huge feelings sweep you away with Muzz's first ever long-player...

The debut album from Muzz is out now via Matador Records / Rhythmethod.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR