click here for more
Ponsonby Social Club Live Events Announced For July

Ponsonby Social Club Live Events Announced For July

Chris Cudby / Image: Latinaotearoa / Tuesday 7th July, 2020 12:11PM

Tāmaki Makaurau's Ponsonby Social Club have bounced back into action now venues have reopened, dishing up a mouthwatering selection of awesome events to keep your winter nice and toasty, as we make our transition into the second half of an incontestably wild year. This week alone you can catch Love Square (Nick Atkinson, Finn Scholes, Karen Hu) on Thursday night in celebration the launch of their groovy new tune featuring Jamie McDell 'Sweet Tooth', Aotearoa icons Julien Dyne and Jonathan Crayford bringing the magic together this Saturday as Two Farben, and the Festa Julina traditional Brazillian mid winter cultural celebration with lots of food, drinks and music on Sunday.

More must-attend Ponsonby Social Club gigs on the horizon include the welcome return of genre-melting electronic soul crew Latinaotearoa on 24th July and a tribute to the mighty talents of Kamasi Washington & Flying Lotus by the similarly formidable team of Swap Gomez, JY & Kenji (former members of Yoko-Zuna) with Guy Harrison (Avantdale Bowling Club) on 30th July – feast your eyes and ears on what's happening this month here...

Thursday 9th July - Love Square Live
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Saturday 11th July - Two Farben Live
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Saturday 12th July - Festa Julina
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Thursday 16th July - GRG67 Live
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Friday 17th July - Limited Edition Ep.6 w/ Selknam & Onderbroek
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Saturday 18th July - Henrique Morales Performs Djavan
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Thursday 23rd July - The Morningside Philharmonic
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Friday 24th July - Latinaotearoa Live
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Saturday 25th July - The Up-Doos
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Thursday 30th July - A Tribute To Kamasi Washington And Flying Lotus
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Friday 31st July - Alda Rezende Live In Auckland
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Enjoy the summery grooves of Latinaotearoa's 'Jazzy Samba' feat. Team Dynamite, from their 2018 album Influencis Et Collabis...

Links
ponsonby.social/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


Love Square Live
Thu 9th Jul
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Two Farben Live
Sat 11th Jul
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Festa Julina
Sun 12th Jul
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
GRG67 Live
Thu 16th Jul
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Limited Edition Ep.6 w/ Selknam & Onderbroek
Fri 17th Jul
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Henrique Morales Performs Djavan
Sat 18th Jul
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
The Morningside Philharmonic
Thu 23rd Jul
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Latinaotearoa Live
Fri 24th Jul
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
The Up-Doos
Sat 25th Jul
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
A Tribute To Kamasi Washington And Flying Lotus
Thu 30th Jul
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Alda Rezende Live In Auckland
Fri 31st Jul
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland