click here for more
The Phoenix Foundation Reveal Single 'Landline'

The Phoenix Foundation Reveal Single 'Landline'

Chris Cudby / Photo credit: Ebony Lamb / Tuesday 8th September, 2020 10:04AM

Every band has a telephone song up their sleeve and it's always a goodie. As the world waits impatiently for The Phoenix Foundation's first studio album in five years Friend Ship to launch, the Pōneke gang have revealed a zippy new song tackling the time honoured theme of the humble landline phone — possibly still sitting in a dusty corner of your home waiting for parents or telemarketers to call. Embracing their upbeat side following reflective earlier singles 'Hounds Of Hell' and 'Tranquility', TPF's 'Landline' has plenty of pep in its step, making human connections with semi-outmoded telecommunications technology via a heaping helping of infectious hooks and pleasingly bleepy keys. Word on the street is there's a swish new video for 'Landline' on its way too, listen up below and bop along to The Phoenix Foundation's new hit at their Friend Ship album release tour this coming November...

UPDATE: The video for 'Landline' directed by Ezra Simons is now out, watch it below...

UTR proudly presents...

The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship tour of Aotearoa

Friday 6th November - St Peter's Hall, Paekākāriki
Thursday 12th November - Isaac Theatre Royal, Christchurch
Friday 13th November - Starters, Dunedin
Thursday 19th November - Totara St, Mount Maunganui
Friday 20th November - Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
Saturday 21st November - Powerstation, Auckland
Friday 27th November - The Cabana, Napier
Saturday 28th November - The Opera House, Wellington

Tickets available via Banished Music 



’Friend Ship’ releases on Friday 16th October, preorders are available here.


Links
thephoenixfoundation.bandcamp.com
instagram.com/thephoenixfoundation
facebook.com/thephoenixfoundation
twitter.com/phoenixfound
youtube.com/phoenixfoundationTV
soundcloud.com/the-phoenix-foundation
banishedmusic.com/friendship

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Fri 6th Nov
St Peter's Hall, Paekakariki
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Thu 12th Nov
Isaac Theatre, Christchurch
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Fri 13th Nov
Starters Bar, Dunedin
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Thu 19th Nov
Totara St., Tauranga
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Fri 20th Nov
Leigh Sawmill Cafe, Leigh
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Sat 21st Nov
The Powerstation, Auckland
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Fri 27th Nov
The Cabana, Napier
The Phoenix Foundation - Friend Ship Tour Of Aotearoa
Sat 28th Nov
The Opera House, Wellington