click here for more
Big Scout Unleash New Single 'Bloke Schultz' + 'The Wastrels'

Big Scout Unleash New Single 'Bloke Schultz' + 'The Wastrels'

Chris Cudby / Friday 6th November, 2020 2:42PM

In heavy prep mode for their November tour of Aotearoa, Blenheim / Waiharakeke's self-declared "alt-rock munters" Big Scout have dropped bolshy new single 'Bloke Schultz' with cheeky bonus track 'The Wastrels' just in time for Bandcamp Friday (from 9pm tonight NZST). Telling the tale of "an older gent, who survives WW2 and ball cancer, only to perish in his own home during a botched robbery attempt", and recorded / produced by Brian Feary, the brooding 'Bloke Schultz' delivers a knife-edge balance of deft instrumental dexterity and thundering riff-fuelled heft, while the zippy 'The Wastrels' tangles strings at a frantic pace. Don't miss Big Scout bringing it on stage and in their element throughout NZ this month...

Big Scout Tour Aotearoa

Friday 13th November - darkroom, Christchurch w/ Happy Valley
Saturday 14th November - Framingham Winery, Blenheim w/ Soliseum, Team Scary
Thursday 26th November - Whammy Bar, Auckland w/ Repairs, Swallow The Rat
Friday 27th November - The Hop House, Tauranga w/ Repairs, Swallow The Rat, Rat Dickz
Saturday 28th November - The Stomach, Palmerston North w/ Repairs, First Move

Tickets available HERE via UTR

Links
bigscout.bandcamp.com/
facebook.com/Bigscouttheband

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. Any small amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR


Big Scout Tour Aotearoa
Fri 13th Nov
darkroom, Christchurch
Big Scout Tour Aotearoa
Sat 14th Nov
Framingham Winery, Blenheim
Big Scout Tour Aotearoa
Thu 26th Nov
Whammy Bar, Auckland
Big Scout Tour Aotearoa
Fri 27th Nov
The Hop House, Tauranga
Big Scout Tour Aotearoa
Sat 28th Nov
The Stomach, Palmerston North