click here for more
The Dead C Unveil Five Song Collection 'All Goodbyes'

The Dead C Unveil Five Song Collection 'All Goodbyes'

Chris Cudby / Photo credit: Ngamihi Pawa / Tuesday 1st December, 2020 9:55AM

Aotearoa noise icons The Dead C retain their impenetrable aura on somewhat concise new digital release All Goodbyes, recorded by the globally revered team of Michael Morley, Bruce Russell and Robbie Yeats at Kā Pukepuke-o-Te-Waiparapara — a sandspit that is all that's left of what was once a large island at the entrance to Otago Harbour. Sporting two tracks, respectively titled 'Three Songs' and 'Two Songs', the self-purported five song collection feels both reassuringly familiar and brain-fryingly alien as the trio let rip in their own unhurried, inimitable manner, tied together by what sounds to be some deft studio wizardry.

Along with multiple releases from The Dead C in 2020, Michael Morley has had a productive year indeed, launching no less than six solo collections via his own imprint Precious Metal over the past twelve months. Head along to his Bandcamp page here to delve into the treasure trove of aural offerings, and immerse your ears in the expansive sounds of his excellently titled latest release Electric Guitar (launched in late October) below...


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a small contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!