click here for more
Fleet Foxes Share Acoustic Tracks From New Album 'Shore'

Fleet Foxes Share Acoustic Tracks From New Album 'Shore'

Annabel Kean / Monday 22nd March, 2021 11:53AM

On the other side of the equinox, Seattle folk stalwarts Fleet Foxes release their 2020 album Shore on vinyl LP, plus three acoustic versions of singles as an extra treat. The album (their fourth full-length offering), first broke digitally six months ago on the day of the Northern Hemisphere's autumnal equinox, and rolling out the physical version as the sun crosses the celestial equator once again feels like a quintessentially Fleet Foxes thing to do, equal parts twee and spiritual. In addition to the LP drop, band frontman and vocalist Robin Pecknold has shared stripped back versions of songs 'Sunblind', 'Featherweight' and 'Going-to-the-Sun Road' as part of the extended edition of Shore. Each acoustic reframing is paired with a very pretty looped lyric video, styled over wild berry foraging and babbling brooks. Get your Fleet Foxes fill, and enjoy Pecknold's charming Tiny Desk Concert too...

Just Robin Pecknold's voice and his guitar being adorable at the tiniest desk he could find...

'Shore' is out now on major streaming platforms and on vinyl via Anti-.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a small contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!