click here for more
Ponsonby Social Club 13th Birthday — Events Announced For April / May

Ponsonby Social Club 13th Birthday — Events Announced For April / May

Annabel Kean / Image: Haz and Miloux / Tuesday 30th March, 2021 2:23PM

Watch out Ponsonby Road, you've got a teenager on your hands now and they're throwing parties left, right and centre. Lucky for us, Ponsonby Social Club are celebrating their 13th birthday with a string of class musical acts rather than Cruiser-fuelled, Lynx-fests. Throughout April and spilling over into May, PSC has scheduled a sparkling run of local artists, kicking off April 3rd with Aotearoa-via-Brazil soul act Miguel Bd, performing an acoustic set of slick samba, honed in Vila Isabel, Rio de Janeiro - with guests and free entry.

Special events include blues songwriter Bruci Jordan's 'Can't Stop Loving You' single release party on May 15th with a seven-piece band; 10:32 return to New Zealand from London, celebrating their neo-soul album Aequus Animus in late April; Members of Avantdale Bowling Club and Yoko-Zuna dedicate a set to the music of Wu-Tang Clan; and Juan Vesuvius' comedic, educational house music show Im Your DJ for one night only. Here's the full rundown of what you're in for...

Saturday 3rd April - Miguel Bd And Friends
Free entry

Thursday 8th April - Aria
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Friday 9th April - Juan Vesuvius: Im Your DJ
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Saturday 10th April - Nathan Haines Live With Full Band
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Friday 16th April - Haz Beats And Miloux Live
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Saturday 17th April - The Up-Doos
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Thursday 22nd April - A Tribute To Wu-Tang Clan
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Friday 23rd April - 10:32 + Guests
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Thursday 29th April - Havana Groove Live
Tickets available HERE via UTR

Saturday 15th May - Bruci Jordan
Tickets available HERE via UTR


10:32 made a video for album single 'Meet Me' while in New Zealand managed isolation...

Links
ponsonby.social/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


Keep UTR Running!
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content.
Support UTR!

Miguel Bd And Friends
Sat 3rd Apr 7:30pm
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Aria
Thu 8th Apr 7:00pm
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Juan Vesuvius: Im Your DJ
Fri 9th Apr 7:00pm
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Nathan Haines Live With Full Band
Sat 10th Apr 7:00pm
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Haz Beats And Miloux Live
Fri 16th Apr 7:00pm
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
The Up-Doos
Sat 17th Apr 7:00pm
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
A Tribute To Wu-Tang Clan
Thu 22nd Apr 7:00pm
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
10:32, Māia Huia + Laura Owen-Wright (DJ)
Fri 23rd Apr 7:00pm
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Havana Groove Live
Thu 29th Apr 7:00pm
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland
Bruci Jordan - Can't Stop Loving You Single Release Party
Sat 15th May 8:00pm
Ponsonby Social Club, Auckland