click here for more
Pickle Darling Announces Nationwide Tour + Shares 'Boundless My Heart'

Pickle Darling Announces Nationwide Tour + Shares 'Boundless My Heart'

Annabel Kean / Photo Credit: Katie Blows / Friday 23rd April, 2021 8:12AM

Sweet cherub Pickle Darling will be returning to Earth in July to tour New Zealand after releasing their extraterrestrial sophomore album Cosmonaut. Along with a stonkin' twelve show dates announced today, we also get to hear the fourth album single 'Boundless My Heart', following 'Rosary', 'A Deep Breath' and 'Blushing'. When songwriter Lukas Mayo first started writing 'Boundless My Heart' it was supposed to be their version of a country song, but somewhere along the way it shifted from Kacey Musgraves to PC Music, Mayo now saying "I think of it as my Charli XCX song". The introduction of vocal editing and looping make a lot of sense with Pickle Darling's experience as a DIY bedroom pop artist and is an exciting development. I cannot wait to hear Lukas Mayo sing "Tuna sandwiches stack up on the bench" and "I think we need a new vacuum cleaner" and still feel romantic and sweet. Here's where you can do the same...

Pickle Darling’s Cosmonaut Tour

Thursday 1st July - Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru*
Friday 2nd July - Bark, Dunedin*
Saturday 3rd July - Tuatara, Invercargill*
Saturday 10th July - Space Academy, Christchurch*
Thursday 15th July - The Wine Cellar, Auckland*
Friday 16th July - Jam Factory, Tauranga
Saturday 17th July - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton*
Thursday 22nd July - Moon, Wellington*
Friday 23rd July - Snails, Palmerston North*
Saturday 24th July - Paisley Stage, Napier*
Friday 30th July - The Boathouse, Nelson*
Saturday 31st July - The Mussel Inn, Onekaka*

*Tickets available HERE via UTR

 



Pickle Darling's sophomore album 'Cosmonaut' is out May 21st on ZTapes.

Links
pickledarling.bandcamp.com/
instagram.com/pickledarling/
ztapes.bandcamp.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Fri 23rd Jul
Snails, Palmerston North
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Sat 24th Jul
Spaceship, Hastings
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Fri 30th Jul
The Boathouse, Nelson
Pickle Darling - Cosmonaut Tour
Sat 31st Jul
Mussel Inn, Onekaka