click here for more
Grawlixes Share Single / Video 'Honey Bees'

Grawlixes Share Single / Video 'Honey Bees'

Annabel Kean / Wednesday 30th June, 2021 11:07AM

Today Pōneke's Grawlixes treat us to 'Honey Bees' and its darling medieval-meets-modern day music video. The second single from forthcoming album Love You To Death is 'Honey Bees', and it's as sweet and heartfelt as lead track 'Immortalised', with lyrics exploring themes of anxiety, writers block and how to battle them both. In the Tom van den Brink created visuals, lead vocalist Penelope Esplin (French for Rabbits, Lake South) is trapped by her own brain and protective plate armour, while Robin Cederman (Tahu & The Takahes, The Prophet Hens) is a friendly bumbly bee, doing his darnedest to draw Penelope out of her angst-driven shell.

Esplin and Cederman take Love You To Death on tour this July and August, bringing new bandmates Alex Vaastra, Emma Hattaway and Hikurangi Schaverien-Kaa along for the twelve-stop journey. Catch up on the dates and deets below, and meet Robin Bee-derman and Sir Penelope in the video for 'Honey Bees'...


Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour

Thursday 22nd July - The Plant, Blenheim w/ Emily Riordan
Friday 23rd July - Tim's Place, Marahau w/ Emily Riordan
Saturday 24th July - Mussel Inn, Takaka
Thursday 12th August - Meow, Wellington w/ Violet Hirst, Vatican't
Saturday 14th August - The Stomach, Palmerston North w/ Rusty Frames
Sunday 15th August - Common Room, Hastings
Thursday 19th August - Wunderbar, Christchurch W/ Adam Hattaway & The Haunters
Friday 20th August - Dive, Dunedin w/ Julian Temple Band
Saturday 21st August - Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Thursday 26th August - The Jam Factory, Tauranga w/ Stellarize
Friday 27th August - Nivara Lounge, Hamilton w/ Brandan De La Cruz, Looking For Alaska
Saturday 28th August - Wine Cellar, Auckland w/ Albi & The Wolves

Tickets for all shows (except Mussel Inn, The Jam Factory and Meow) available HERE via UTR



Grawlixes' sophomore album 'Love You To Death' is out July 15th via Home Alone Records.

Links
facebook.com/grawlixesband
thegrawlixes.com/
grawlixesnz.bandcamp.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a small contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Thu 22nd Jul
The Plant, Blenheim
Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Fri 23rd Jul
Tim's Place, Maharau
Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Sat 24th Jul
Mussel Inn, Takaka
Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Thu 12th Aug
Meow, Wellington
Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Buy
Sat 14th Aug
The Stomach, Palmerston North
Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Buy
Sun 15th Aug
Common Room, Hastings
Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Buy
Thu 19th Aug
Wunderbar, Christchurch
Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Buy
Fri 20th Aug
Dive, Dunedin
Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Buy
Sat 21st Aug
Grainstore Gallery, Oamaru
Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Thu 26th Aug
Jam Factory, Tauranga
Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Buy
Fri 27th Aug
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
Grawlixes 'Love You To Death' Album Release Tour
Buy
Sat 28th Aug
The Wine Cellar, Auckland