click here for more
TOOMS Announce Nationwide Tour + Debut Album

TOOMS Announce Nationwide Tour + Debut Album

Chris Cudby / Thursday 15th July, 2021 10:34AM

Tāmaki Makaurau's TOOMS are about unleash the aural equivalent of an intense telling off on their forthcoming winter tour, taking the already legendary duo of Dorian Noval and Nich Cunningham all across Aotearoa in August. Touring with support from the NZ Music Commission’s awesome Aotearoa Touring Programme, the noisy pair have also casually declared they'll be launching their debut album later this year via the champs at 1:12 Records. They'll be playing together in the South Island for the very first time, an auspicious occasion described by TOOMS themselves as "Surely an event for the whole family." Grip the full deets here and wrap your mind around those all-killer supports...


TOOMS NZ Tour

Friday 6th August - The Crown Hotel Dunedin w/ Cuck, Human Susan, Night Lunch*
Saturday 7th August - Darkroom Christchurch w/ Bin Day, Horn Of The Unicorn, Big Scout*
Friday 13th August - Snails, Palmerston North w/ Swampwitch & Unsanitary Napkin*
Saturday 14th August - Newtown Sports Bar Wellington w/ Fruit Juice Parade, Sure Boy, Pop OD*
Friday 20th August — Nivara Lounge Hamilton w/ Empress, Half/Time*
Saturday 21th August — Loserpalooza, Tauranga
Friday 27 August — Wine Cellar Auckland w/ Repairs, Pillcutter*

*Tickets available HERE via UTR

Check out TOOMS' wild 3D animated video for 'Blanket'...


Press release:

TOOMS regret to inform the community of their impending nationwide tour.

Tāmaki Makaurau two piece TOOMS will also be bringing their idiosyncratic minimalist punk tunes to the South Island for the first time. Everywhere, they will be playing their beloved selection of radio friendly unit shifters as well as new material from the forthcoming album, due out on 1:12 Records later in the year. Surely an event for the whole family.

Coming to a crawl space near you this August.

Links
instagram.com/toomssucks/
facebook.com/whatistooms
eugenetooms.bandcamp.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a small contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

TOOMS NZ Tour
Buy
Fri 6th Aug
The Crown Hotel, Dunedin
TOOMS NZ Tour
Buy
Sat 7th Aug
darkroom, Christchurch
TOOMS NZ Tour
Buy
Fri 13th Aug
Snails, Palmerston North
TOOMS NZ Tour
Buy
Sat 14th Aug
Newtown Sports Bar, Wellington
TOOMS NZ Tour
Buy
Fri 20th Aug
Nivara Lounge, Hamilton
TOOMS NZ Tour
Buy
Fri 27th Aug
The Wine Cellar, Auckland