click here for more
Wazzo Clash 'Combat Rock' 40th Anniversary NZ Tour Announced

Wazzo Clash 'Combat Rock' 40th Anniversary NZ Tour Announced

Chris Cudby / Tuesday 27th July, 2021 1:47PM

As Joe Strummer legendary frontman of The Clash passed away twenty years ago and international travel is once again verging on kaput, lovers of the groundbreaking UK punk group can count their lucky stars Aotearoa's premier tribute champs Wazzo Clash will be touring this coming February. There's no role play or dress ups when it comes to Wazzo Clash, just lashings of no-nonsense punk spirit. They'll be serving up songs from The Clash's anthem-packed 1982 album Combat Rock in honour of the record's 40th anniversary this summer — get amongst at the dates below...


Wazzo Clash - Combat Rock NZ Tour

Wednesday 9th February - Mussel Inn, Onekaka*
Thursday 10th February - The Boathouse, Nelson*
Friday 11th February - A Rolling Stone, Christchurch*
Saturday 12th February - Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin*
Wednesday 16th February - The Cabana, Napier*
Thursday 17th February - Smash Palace, Gisborne*
Friday 18th February - The Yot Club, Raglan*
Saturday 19th February - Whammy Bar, Auckland*
Saturday 26th February - Meow, Wellington

*Tickets available HERE via UTR


Here's the video for The Clash's massive MTV hit from Combat Rock 'Rock the Casbah'...

Links
facebook.com/WazzoClash/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Clash Tribute Show - Combat Rock NZ Tour
Buy
Wed 9th Feb
Mussel Inn, Onekaka
Clash Tribute Show - Combat Rock NZ Tour
Buy
Thu 10th Feb
The Boathouse, Nelson
Clash Tribute Show - Combat Rock NZ Tour
Buy
Fri 11th Feb
A Rolling Stone, Christchurch
Clash Tribute Show - Combat Rock NZ Tour
Buy
Sat 12th Feb
Dog With Two Tails, Dunedin
Clash Tribute Show - Combat Rock NZ Tour
Buy
Wed 16th Feb
The Cabana, Napier
Clash Tribute Show - Combat Rock NZ Tour
Buy
Thu 17th Feb
Smash Palace, Gisborne
Clash Tribute Show - Combat Rock NZ Tour
Buy
Fri 18th Feb
The Yot Club, Raglan
Clash Tribute Show - Combat Rock NZ Tour
Buy
Sat 19th Feb
Whammy Bar, Auckland
Clash Tribute Show - Combat Rock NZ Tour Feb 2022
Fri 25th Feb
Meow, Wellington