click here for more
Empress Announce Spring Tour Ft. TOOMS, Repairs, Half/Time + More

Empress Announce Spring Tour Ft. TOOMS, Repairs, Half/Time + More

Annabel Kean / Friday 30th July, 2021 1:36PM

Self-described as "if Chelsea Wolf and the Melvins had a reggae baby and fed it to Courtney Love", Empress are here to impress on their forthcoming spring tour. The festivities launch on Hamilton home turf with support from Kirikiriroa heavy hitters Glass Shards, Wairehu Grant's punk project Half/Time and the soulful stylings of TeamSquad - all to coincide with their Trash Dynasty EP release day Friday the 10th of September. From there, empresses Craig Gilliver and Lora Thompson zig and zag a path through Tauranga, Raglan, Auckland, Takaka and Pōneke, making sweet grungy memories with support acts TOOMS, Repairs, Ingrid And The Ministers and more. No matter your nearest Empress escapade, you're in for a treat. Dates, deets and tickets here...


Empress Spring Tour

Friday 10th September - Mesoverse, Hamilton w/ Glass Shards, Half/Time, TeamSquad
Saturday 11th September - The Hop House, Mt Maunganui w/ Wave Pig, Hoick
Saturday 18th September - The Yot Club, Raglan w/ TeamSquad, Battlecat
Saturday 25th September - Wine Cellar, Auckland w/ TOOMS, Repairs
Friday 1st October - Roots Bar, Takaka w/ DJ Trashfire
Saturday 2nd October - Newtown Sports Bar, Wellington w/ Ingrid And The Ministers, Seismic State

Tickets available HERE via UTR

Get your head bang on to 'No Tomorrow' from Empress' forthcoming EP Trash Dynasty...


Empress' debut EP 'Trash Dynasty' is out September 10th on streaming services.

Links
facebook.com/empressbandnz
empressbandnz.bandcamp.com/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Empress Spring Tour w/ Glass Shards, Half/Time & Teamsquad
Buy
Sat 16th Oct
Mesoverse, Hamilton
Empress Spring Tour w/ Wave Pig & Hoick
Sat 11th Sep
The Hop House, Tauranga
Empress Spring Tour w/ Teamsquad & Battlecat
Sat 18th Sep
The Yot Club, Raglan
Empress Spring Tour with TOOMS & Repairs - Cancelled
Sat 25th Sep
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Empress Spring Tour w/DJ Trashfire
Fri 1st Oct
Roots Bar, Takaka
Empress Spring Tour with Ingrid and the Ministers & Seismic State
Sat 2nd Oct
Newtown Sports Bar, Wellington