click here for more
Tidal Rave Share New Album 'Albumette'

Tidal Rave Share New Album 'Albumette'

Annabel Kean / Tuesday 10th August, 2021 1:34PM

Exploring conversational topics like "police incompetence, problematic capitalism, disconnection and in-between spaces", Tidal Rave's shiny new surf-pop offering Albumette has landed. The Pōneke six-piece released their sweet jangly debut collection Heart Screams in March last year, and they've since honed and polished their fuzz-pop sound, with Emmie Ellis, Esther Gedye Taylor and Kristen Paterson's guitars, Ann-Marie Keating's keys, and the Frank Eggleton and Scott Hakkaart rhythm section serving stacks of warmth on the new Surgery studios recorded album. From instrumental ear worm 'Surf's Down' to rumbling ballad 'At The Water's Edge', Albumette will have you champing at the bit to see Tidal Rave live this month and next. Indulge in the angst and crunch of Albumette, and read up on the release tour here...


Tidal Rave ‘Albumette’ New Zealand Tour

Friday 13th August - Yot Club, Raglan w/ Lizard Prom, Yer Maw’s 5g Meatsuit
Saturday 14th August - The Wine Cellar, Auckland w/ Lizard Prom, Cootie Cuties
Saturday 21st August - Newtown Sports Bar, Wellington w/ Terror of the Deep, Bird Feeder
Friday 27th August - The Crown, Dunedin w/ Alpha Delta, Blue Cheese
Saturday 28th August - Wunderbar, Lyttleton w/ Solo Ono, Model Home
Friday 10th September - Snails, Palmerston North w/ Swampwitch, Solo Ono

Tickets available HERE via UTR


Tidal Raves' sophomore album 'Albumette' is out now on streaming platforms.

Links
tidalravenz.bandcamp.com/
facebook.com/TidalRaveNz

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

Tidal Rave 'Albumette' Tour w/ Lizard Prom and Yer Maw's 5g Meatsuit
Fri 13th Aug
The Yot Club, Raglan
Tidal Rave 'Albumette' Tour with Lizard Prom and Cootie Cuties
Sat 14th Aug
The Wine Cellar, Auckland
Tidal Rave 'Albumette' Tour with Terror of the Deep and Bird Feeder
Sat 21st Aug
Newtown Sports Bar, Wellington
Tidal Rave 'Albumette' Tour w/ Alpha Delta and Blue Cheese
Fri 27th Aug
The Crown Hotel, Dunedin
Tidal Rave 'Albumette' Tour w/ Model Home and Solo Ono - Cancelled
Sat 28th Aug
Wunderbar, Christchurch
Tidal Rave 'Albumette' Tour With Swampwitch And Solo Ono - Cancelled
Fri 10th Sep
Snails, Palmerston North