click here for more
In The Shallows Unveil Single 'Let's Not Start A War' + Video

In The Shallows Unveil Single 'Let's Not Start A War' + Video

Annabel Kean / Friday 20th August, 2021 1:32PM

In the new single from In The Shallows, duo Danni Parsons and Lance Shepherd unpack the flaws and shortcomings of filtering judgement of others through your own messed up lens. The pair's first new music since dropping their self-titled 2020 debut album, fresh track 'Let's Not Start A War' lands as Parsons, Shepherd and their live band are in the very early days of their nationwide single release tour, which is still in the works for September and October despite a postponed Palmerston North date. Lucky for us, 'Let's Not Start A War' and its accompanying video can't be touched by lockdown regulations, and can be experienced germ-free this very minute. Enjoy some fully sick choreography from dancer Anya Downs and a solid dose of buzzy drone footage in the hi-spec visuals from In The Shallows' latest offering. Scroll down for a watch and a listen, and read up here on how to catch the real deal...

Let's Not Start A War Single Release Tour

Sunday 29th August - Moon, Wellington*
Thursday 2nd September - House Concert, Palmerston North w/ Rusty Frames (Solo)*
Friday 10th September - Frank Bar & Eatery, Whanganui*
Saturday 11th September - House Concert, New Plymouth w/ Liana Hart*
Sunday 12th September - Tuatara Brewery, Paraparaumu
Friday 15th October - Golden Bear Brewery, Mapua
Saturday 16th October - The Dangerous Kitchen, Takaka
Sunday 17th October - Le Cafe, Picton*

Tickets available HERE via UTR*


Links
whatsintheshallows.com/
facebook.com/intheshallowsband

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $1, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. Support UTR!

In The Shallows Single Release Tour - Full Band
Buy
Sun 10th Oct
MOON, Wellington
In The Shallows Single Release Tour
Thu 2nd Sep
Palmerston North House Concert, Palmerston North
In The Shallows Single Release Tour
Fri 22nd Oct
Space Studio & Gallery, Whanganui
In The Shallows Single Release Tour
Buy
Sat 2nd Oct
Mike's Brewery and Bistro, New Plymouth
In The Shallows Single Release Tour
Sun 17th Oct
Tuatara Brewery and Tap Room, Paraparaumu
In The Shallows Single Release Tour
Buy
Sat 6th Nov
Le Cafe, Picton
In The Shallows Single Release Tour
Fri 5th Nov
Golden Bear Brewing, Mapua
In The Shallows Single Release Tour
Thu 4th Nov
The Dangerous Kitchen, Takaka