click here for more
click here for more
Cuticles Return With 'Afterlife / Saras Got An I Phone'

Cuticles Return With 'Afterlife / Saras Got An I Phone'

Chris Cudby / Wednesday 23rd March, 2022 11:13AM

Oamaru's mighty Cuticles have returned with two new tunes to brighten up these suddenly gloomy autumn days. Lead number 'Afterlife' feels almost like a folky strummer from the noisy crew, as singer / guitarist Matt Plunkett (The Trendees, Pouffe) poetically reflects on time's unstoppable flow, grisly entropic decay and more, while 'Saras Got An I Phone' tackles everyday lifestyle issues of our self-obsessed digital age with whiplash post-punk panache. Clocking in at less than four minutes, yet infinitely more engaging than at least 98.5% other artists' full length releases, now is the time to smash that play button below and consider what might come next from Cuticles...

'Afterlife / Saras Got An I Phone' is out now via major streaming services.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!