click here for more
click here for more
Listen To 'Nude Tuesday' Soundtrack ft. Jemaine Clement, Reb Fountain, Moniker + More

Listen To 'Nude Tuesday' Soundtrack ft. Jemaine Clement, Reb Fountain, Moniker + More

Chris Cudby / Friday 8th July, 2022 2:10PM

Flight Of The Conchords co-founder Jemaine Clement scratches his musical itch on the soundtrack to new motion picture Nude Tuesday, co-starring the aforementioned Aotearoa actor / comedian / musician in the role of "relationship and sexual healing guru" Bjorg Rasmussen. In line with the film's improvised gibberish dialogue, the soundtrack is largely sung in the entirely made-up, Swedish Chef-like language of Zøbftańlik. Featuring music by composers Moniker (aka The Phoenix Foundation's Lukasz Pawel Buda, Samuel Flynn Scott and Thomas Conrad Wedde) and Cam Ballantyne, the soundtrack showcases reimagined versions of Talking Heads' 'Road To Nowhere', The Zombies' 'Time Of The Season', Cat Power's 'Sea Of Love' (originally by Phil Phillips) and more. Reb Fountain sings in Zøbftańlik on multiple tunes, Clement stays in-character as Bjorg throughout and Australian badman Kirin J. Callinan pops by the studio to help cover 'Islands In The Stream' by Dolly Parton and Kenny Rogers.

As luck would have it, Moniker's Luke Buda is touring his solo album BUDA with Anita Clark tonight at Tāmaki Makaurau's The Wine Cellar, on Saturday at Lyttelton Coffee Company and on Sunday at Oamaru's Grainstore Gallery [details HERE]. Watch the original motion picture soundtrack trailer starring Clement and hit play below...

'Nude Tuesday (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack)' is out today on major streaming platforms.


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!