click here for more
click here for more
Top 5 Finalists Revealed For 2022 APRA Silver Scroll Award

Top 5 Finalists Revealed For 2022 APRA Silver Scroll Award

Chris Cudby / Thursday 1st September, 2022 9:21AM

The top five finalists have been announced for Aotearoa's prestigious songwriting prize, the 2022 APRA Silver Scroll Award | Kaitito Kaiaka, whittled down from an earlier shortlist of 20 artists by APRA member voters. The winner will be announced at a sure to be glitzy presentation ceremony on Tuesday 18th October at Tāmaki Makaurau's Spark Arena — along with the recipients of the APRA Maioha Award, the SOUNZ Contemporary Award, APRA Best Original Music in a Feature Film Award, APRA Best Original Music in a Series Award and this year's NZ Music Hall of Fame Inductees.

2022 APRA Silver Scroll | Kaitito Kaiaka Top 5:

'Girl At Night' — written by Natalie Hutton, Minnie Robberds, Joel Becker, Angus Murray, performed by There’s A Tuesday (Native Tongue Music Publishing)

'35' — written by Rob Ruha, Kaea Hills, Te Amorutu Broughton, Ainsley Tai, Dan Martin, Whenua Patuwai, performed by Ka Hao and Rob Ruha

'Beyond the Stars' — written by Tami Neilson and Delaney Davidson performed by Tami Neilson and Willie Nelson (Native Tongue Music Publishing)

'He Ōrite' — written by Troy Kingi*, Iraia Whakamoe, Ryan Prebble, James Coyle, performed by Troy Kingi and The Nudge (*LOOP Publishing Limited/Kobalt Music Publishing)

'My Boy' — written and performed by Marlon Williams (Native Tongue Music Publishing)


Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  

Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!

Delaney Davidson: An Intimate Concert
Fri 9th Sep 7:30pm
{Suite} Gallery, Wellington
Delaney Davidson: An Intimate Concert
Sat 10th Sep 7:30pm
{Suite} Gallery, Wellington
Troy Kingi - 'Year Of The Ratbags’ Album Release Party
Fri 14th Oct 8:00pm
The Powerstation, Auckland