click here for more
click here for more
Listen To Pony Baby's Self-Titled Debut Album

Listen To Pony Baby's Self-Titled Debut Album

Samantha Cheong / Friday 2nd February, 2024 1:42PM

Best Independent Debut winner Jazmine Mary and 2023 Silver Scroll finalist ARAHI (Arahi Whaanga of Rongomaiwahine descent) unite in alt-country / folk glory in today’s release of their self-titled debut album. The esteemed songwriters and now flatties share six fresh tunes following their beautiful ‘I Think I’m Falling In Love’ — bundling delightful picks such as the sultry and sweaty ‘Money’, the waltzing lull of their title track, the shimmering and surging ‘Knowin’’, and Mary’s banjo chops on ‘This Town’. The pair's coastal home was a major influence on their tender melodies and vulnerable lyrics, felt in the emotional expanse curiously created from restrained production and expert instrumentation.

Pony Baby are hitting up Future Future Festival tomorrow, the first stop on their nationwide album release tour, including a golden hour gig in Picton and several other venue favourites. Arahi is also playing tonight at Tāmaki’s Movespace rooftop with the dreamy Cloudy — you won’t want to miss this match made in Aotearoa…


Pony Baby Album Release Tour

Saturday 3rd February - Future Future Festival, Auckland
Thursday 8th February - Meow, Wellington w/ Sig Wilder & Friends, Ingrid And The Ministers (solo)
Friday 9th February - Common Room, Hastings w/ Kitty Day*
Thursday 15th February - Le Picton Cafe, Picton (afternoon show)
Friday 16th February - The Boathouse, Nelson*
Saturday 17th February - Wunderbar, Lyttelton w/ Jessie Shanks*
Monday 19th February - Pigeon Bay Social Club, Pigeon Bay
Wednesday 21st February - Mussel Inn, Golden Bay
Friday 8th March - Grey Lynn RSC, Auckland w/ Dave Khan*

*Tickets available HERE via UTR


And watch their nostalgic music video for ‘I Think I’m Falling In Love’...



‘Pony Baby’ is out today on major streaming platforms.
Links
instagram.com/ponybaby_music/
instagram.com/jazmine__mary/
instagram.com/arahi.music/

Share this
Subscribe/Follow Us
Don’t miss a thing! Follow us on your favourite platform  


Help Support Independent Music News
You can show your support to keep UnderTheRadar running by making a contribution. From $5, any amount can make a huge difference and keep us bringing you the best, comprehensive local content. ♥
Support UTR!

Pony Baby Album Release Tour
Thu 8th Feb 8:00pm
Meow, Wellington
Pony Baby Album Release Tour
Fri 9th Feb 8:00pm
Common Room, Hastings
Pony Baby Album Release Tour
Thu 15th Feb 3:00pm
Le Cafe, Picton
Pony Baby Album Release Tour
Fri 16th Feb 7:00pm
The Boathouse, Nelson
Pony Baby Album Release Tour
Sat 17th Feb 7:30pm
Wunderbar, Lyttelton
Pony Baby Album Release Tour
Tue 20th Feb 6:00pm
Fantail Farm House, Pigeon Bay
Pony Baby Album Release Tour
Wed 21st Feb 8:00pm
Mussel Inn, Takaka
Pony Baby Album Release Tour
Buy
Fri 8th Mar 8:00pm
Grey Lynn RSC, Auckland